Professional Development Groups
Share |

Professional Development Groups

Professional Development Groups allow Mile High SHRM members to stay current on new HR trends and issues. These topic-focused groups meet periodically, promoting the sharing of ideas, strategies, tips and information. PDGs are a great networking opportunity as well, allowing for productive networking in a small group setting. Check the Mile High SHRM calendar for specific PDG programs each month. Call or email the PDG chairs for more information on their programs and plans.

Members of Mile High SHRM may attend PDGs at no additional charge. There is a $25 charge for non-members. Many of our PDGs are webinars so that you may gain knowledge and earn recertification credits without leaving your office. All PDGs are submitted for SHRM and HRCI recertification credits.

SHRM Competency Tracks:

Total Rewards: Benefits, Compensation, & Risk
Career Strategies & Enhancement
Relation Management & Diversity
Global & Cultural Effectiveness
HR Function, Technology & Corporate Responsibility
Employment Law, Regulations & Ethics
Organizational Effectiveness & Development
Talent Acquisition, Retention & Engagement
Business & HR Strategy

PDG Managers:

Olga Gradushy
(303) 324-9759
ogradushy@rgl.com

Carl Mather
(303) 694-2222
carl.mather@edp-recruiting.com

Total Rewards: Benefits, Compensation & Risk

The Total Rewards PDG encompasses both benefits and compensation education. Group meetings provide information on market trends, selecting the right plan options, retirement planning, new legislation, total compensation strategies, job evaluation, base compensation and communication strategies.

Chairs:

Kristen Russell
(303) 369-3200 ext.111
kristen@fallriverbenefits.com

Adrienne DeYoung
(720) 277-4137
cheetah7113@hotmail.com

Career Strategies & Enhancement

The Career Strategies & Enhancement PDG offers networking opportunities as well as tools for managing your career path, developing skills and key competencies, and maximizing growth potential.

Chairs:

Beth Turner Graziano
(720) 232-6677
bethatgraz@gmail.com

Bella Peccolo
(720) 530-0282
bella.c.peccolo@gmail.com

Relationship Management & Diversity

Presentations at each Relationship Management & Diversity PDG meeting by experts in employee relations or diversity provide awareness, understanding and solutions for HR challenges in these areas. Case studies and experiences from guest organizations are often incorporated.

Chairs:

Brooke Chesnut
(719) 425-5099
brooke@brookechesnut.com

Audrey Nelson, PhD
(303) 448-1800
audrey@audreynelson.com

Global & Cultural Effectiveness

The Global & Cultural Effectiveness PDG provides a forum for HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices related to the development and implementation of global HR strategies, managing HR operations overseas and international assignment management.

Chairs:

Anne Bergen-Taylor
(720) 418-4615
anne.bergentaylor@schwab.com

Patty Nisbet
(720) 878-2289
gottamovefitnesssolution@gmail.com

HR Function, Technology & Corporate Responsibility

This PDG will focus on topics of education surrounding the fundamentals of HR and business professionals. All as usual are welcomed and encouraged to join. Examples of people who may find it most valuable are HR Emerging Leaders, those expanding their HR roles, or those who just want a brush up. The majority of these PDGs will be held via webinar so you may sit at your desk over lunch or after hours to ease time away from the office.

Chairs:

Susan Ruhl
(303) 865-4406
Susan@innovateicc.com

Daniel Mallatt
(866) 654-8683 ext.9245
daniel.mallatt@dominionvoting.com

Eric Apodaca
(303) 785-7671
eapodaca@dfrps.com

Legal & Employment

The Legal & Employment PDG provides insights and updates on the newest legal and employment information.

Chairs:

Sarah Millard
(303) 894-4447
smillard@fwlaw.com

Lara Makinen
(720) 475-7151
Lara.Makinen@atkinsglobal.com

Organizational Effectiveness & Development

HR Practitioners, as strategic partners in their businesses, clearly need expertise in organizational effectiveness and development. This PDG takes a system view of organizations and provides an environment that "demystifies" the practice of organizational effectiveness and development. Through guest speakers and meaningful discussions, HR professionals can increase their knowledge and learn to leverage their skills to achieve strategic results.

Chairs:

Stacy Kelso
(720) 556-1301
skelso@herodvo.com

Marsha Faulconer
(303) 881-9067
marsha_faulconer@yahoo.com

Talent Acquisition, Retention & Engagement

The Talent Acquisition, Retention & Engagement PDG provides a forum for HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices related to the strategic recruiting and retention of employees.

Chairs:

Christine Weyer
(303) 410-7706
cjweyer@schadenlaw.com

Megan Carrica
(952) 406-1137
mcarrica@a-1careers.com

Business & HR Strategy

The Business & HR Strategy PDG provides a forum for senior level HR professionals to share knowledge and best practices.

Chairs:

Jen Bogacz
(303) 736-4946
jen.bogacz@sopheon.com

Sara Dennis
(720) 327-2483
sjdennis28@gmail.com

Engage. Educate. Empower.

Mile High SHRM
500 Discovery Parkway, Suite 125 | Superior, CO 80027
(303) 465-3522 | (303) 243-5075 fax